Commemorative Awards

Leadership Tour

MLK Annual March

Annual Youth Conference

mlklogo NM State Seal


The New Mexico State Martin Luther King, Jr. Commission was established in 1991 by the Legislature of the State of New Mexico. It was introduced by Senator's Cisneros, Roman Maes, Mary Jane Garcia, Gloria Howes, and Shannon Robinson.

The mission for the Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Commission is to promote cultural awareness and human rights through Dr. King's life philosophy and six principles of nonviolent social action to all peoples of New Mexico. "Nonviolence is not just about a person, one family, or one community, it is a holistic philosophy. All life is interrelated; we are all tied together," said Coretta Scott King.

Join us for our Annual Holiday Parade/March.  Click here for more information.